Clover schools name teachers of the year

rsouthmayd@heraldonline.comApril 22, 2014 

— Clover School District announced its 2013-2014 school-level Teachers of the Year Tuesday afternoon. The 10 educators will be honored at a banquet at the Palisades Country Club, according to a release from the district.

Of these 10 teachers of the year, one will be selected by a team of judges as the District Teacher of the Year, to compete to become the 2015 South Carolina Teacher of the Year.

Bethany Elementary - Stacie Harris, 1st Grade

Bethel Elementary - Patricia Smith, 5th Grade

Blue Eagle Academy - Keri Haynes, 9-12th Grade English

Clover High - Ann Love, French

Clover Middle - Alex Bromell, Chorus

Crowders Creek Elementary - Phoebe O’Toole, Resource

Griggs Road Elementary - Brenda Lee, Reading Recovery

Kinard Elementary School - Tracey Thompson, Technology

Larne Elementary School - Debbie Faulkner, Arts in Education

Oakridge Middle School - Karen Schmolze, 8th Grade Math

The York and Clover Enquirer-Herald is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service